Tonight’s Eurovision 2019 semi-final running order revealed – including when the UK will perform

Share This Story

THE Eurovision Song Contest 2019 finalists are about to be revealed as the second semi-final is taking place tonight.

But which countries are performing and when? Here’s the running list so you won’t miss a thing…

What is the running order for tonight’s Eurovision semi-final?

Part two of the semi-finals take place later this evening (May 16, 2019) from 8pm on BBC Four.

  • Armenia – represented by Srbuk
  • Ireland – represented by Sarah McTernan
  • Moldova – represented by Anna Odobescu
  • Switzerland – represented by Luca Hanni
  • Latvia – represented by Carousel
  • Romania – represented by Ester Peony
  • Denmark – represented byLeonora
  • Sweden –  represented by John Lundvik
  • Austria – represented by Paenda
  • Croatia – represented by Roko Blažević
  • Malta – represented by Michela Pace
  • Lithuania – represented by Jurij Veklenko
  • Russia – represented by Sergey Lazarev
  • Albania – represented by Jonida Maliqi
  • Norway – represented by KEiiNO
  • The Netherlands – represented by Duncan Laurence
  • North Macedonia – represented byTamara Todevska
  • Azerbaijan – represented by Chingiz

 Michael Rice will be representing the UK in the 2019 Eurovision

When will the UK perform?

Michael Rice is the UK’s entry for this year’s Eurovision Song Contest.

He’ll be performing his song Bigger Than Us at the grand final, having automatically qualified for the spot given that the UK is part of the “Big Five”.

Along with Germany, France, Italy, and Spain, Michael is headed straight to the final, due to being the largest financial contributors to the European Broadcasting Union.

He’ll go up against current Eurovision favourite Mahmood, who will grace the stage with his performance of Soldi at the final.

Israel as the host nation is also automatically straight through to the final.

What was the running order for the first Eurovision 2019 semi-final?

The order which each entry performs in is decided by the producers at Host Broadcaster KAN.

It is then approved by an official representative from the European Broadcasting Union.

It is designed to ensure each act stands out, and takes genre, number of performers, musical tempo and use of props into consideration.

The first semi-final has already happened (May 14) and the acts who took part where:

  • Cyprus – Tamta performed Replay
  • Montenegro – D mol performed Heaven
  • Finland – Darude feat. Sebastian Rejman performed Look Away
  • Poland – Tulia performed Fire of Love
  • Slovenia – Zala Kralj & Gasper Santl performed Sebi
  • Czech Republic – Lake Malawi performed Friend Of A Friend
  • Hungary – Joci Pápai performed Az én apám
  • Belarus – Zena performed Like It
  • Serbia – Nevena Božović performed Kruna
  • Belgium – Eliot performed Wake Up
  • Georgia – Oto Nemsadze performed Keep on Going
  • Australia – Kate Miller-Heidke performed Zero Gravity
  • Iceland – Hatari performed Hatrið mun sigra
  • Estonia – Victor Crone performed Storm
  • Portugal – Conan Osiris performed Telemóveis
  • Greece – Katerine Duska performed Better Love
  • San Marino – Serhat performed Say Na Na Na

When is Eurovision?

The 64th Eurovision Song Contest will take place in Tel Aviv.
The first (May 14) and second semi-finals (May 16th) will be broadcast on BBC Four at 8pm.
While the big final on Saturday May 18th 2019 will air on BBC One at the same time where the winner will be crowned during the live show.

Leave a Reply