Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh live streaming: Watch first ODI from Colombo as Malinga plays final match




Share This Story

SRI LANKA take on Bangladesh as both sides look to build on promising Cricket World Cup campaigns that ultimately fizzled out.

The hosts finished 6th in the table, with their highlight being a victory over England, while Bangladesh were in with a chance of progression right to the final week but ultimately slipped to 8th place.

Lasith Malinga will be retiring after this match against Bangladesh
AP:Associated Press

This match will see the final performance from pace legend Lasith Malinga, who is retiring from ODIs after the game.

When is Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh first ODI?

THESE side are set to contest three ODI’s as they take stock of their World Cup campaign.

The first of these will be held on Friday, July 26.

It will be held at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

Play in this day-nighter will begin at 10am BST – 2.30pm in Sri Lanka and 3pm in Bangladesh.

Which live stream and TV channel can I watch it on?

SADLY this game won’t be broadcast live in the UK.

For those of you watching in Sri Lanka, you can watch all the action unfold on Sony Six.

Whilst in Bangladesh, Gazi TV is the place to head for TV coverage.

If live streaming is what you’re after, viewers in both countries can use either the Sony Liv App or Rabbithole.


Sri Lanka XI

Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Perera, Avishka Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Lahiru Thirimanne, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Lasith Malinga, Lahiru Kumara

Bangladesh XI

Leave a Reply