F1 Bahrain Grand Prix 2019 FREE: Race live stream, TV channel, and start time from Sakhir

F1 heads to Bahrain for the second race of the season, with Valtteri Bottas already holding an eight-point lead.

The Finnish driver led from the front in Australia and also collecting the newly-awarded fastest lap bonus point.

Valtteri Bottas won the first race of the season in Australia – his first victory since Abu Dhabi 2017
AFP or licensors

When is the Bahrain Grand Prix?

The Bahrain Grand Prix will take place on Sunday, March 31.

The race will start at 4.10pm UK time – that’s 7.10pm in Sakhir.

The weekend will kick off on Friday, March 29 with Practice One at 11am, followed by Practice Two at 3pm.

Saturday, March 30 will consist of Practice 3 from 12noon and qualifying at 3pm as Lewis Hamilton targets a second pole position.

Who is in pole position?

Pole position: Charles Leclerc

2nd: Sebastian Vettel

3rd: Lewis Hamilton

What TV channel is it on and can I live stream it for FREE?

The Bahrain Grand Prix will be shown live on Sky Sports F1 and Sky One on Sunday from 2.30pm.

Sky One is included in all Sky and Virgin Media packages, and you do not need a Sky Sports subscription to watch it.

Customers of Sky and Virgin Media will be able to live stream the action online via their computer, tablet and mobile.

Friday’s First Practice coverage from 10.45am, followed by Second Practice at 2.45pm will only be shown live on Sky Sports F1.

Practice Three on Saturday will also be on Sky Sports F1 from 11.45am.

Meanwhile, you can catch qualifying on Sky One and Sky Sports F1 from 2pm.

Where is the Bahrain Grand Prix held?

This will be the 15th time Bahrain has held a Grand Prix, all coming from the Bahrain International Circuit.

The first was held in 2004, having held a race every since – except for 2011 because of protests in the country.

The track has two circuits, with the 3.3-mile Sakhir Grand Prix Circuit the normal option.

But the Endurance Circuit was used only in 2010, which stretches 0.6 miles longer.

This race will be 57 laps long.

Leave a Reply